Nude Lips For You Sexy Mother Puckers :)

I’m not going to lie…I dont understand the obsession with the Kardashians. Never have. I even TRIED to get on the band wagon at one point because to be honest I have always had a “if ya can’t beat em join em” attitude when it comes to pop culture obsessions. Especially with celebrity’s of the “famous for being famous” persuasion. because let’s be honest before you know it they will be EVERYWHERE! TV, commercials, product, magazine covers, clothing lines and on and on and on so one would be better off making peace with the epidemic and try to ride it out. Kind of like when you get a stye. It’s not going anywhere right this minute…but its here for now and there’s sense in locking yourself up in your house until it goes away. But I digress….my POINT is although the Kardahsian’s arent for me Kim Kardashian has been at the forefront of many of the beauty trends of the past few years. Her makeup artist Mario Dedivaonivick is a GENIUS! I honestly can’t say enough about him. One of Kim’s trade mark’s is her nude lips.

NOW…GossMakeupArtist (of YouTube fame) made an EXCELLENT point when he said most often when people come to you as an artist and say they want a nude lip what they MEAN is a beige lip. Almost to appear as if they are wearing concealer on the lip. I see this look all the time. I’m not saying its impossible to pull off the super nude lip but it’s not universally flattering what so ever friends. I assure you. I tend to favor what I call a “pinky nude”. I think they look much nicer and give your lip a neutral tone without totally washing you out. I thought I would go over a few of my favorites and a few that  I have found to look nice on clients as well. REMEMBER: The perfect nude lip is going to be unique to you. Think of it as a “your lips..but BETTER” color you lip color is unique to you. If your friend looks amazing in a peachy nude matte lip it doesnt meant it’s going to look that great on you.

FIRST THINGS FIRST: With any pale lip color..smooth lips are a must. Any bit of chapedness (I think I just made up a word) you have will stand out that much more. It’s not a good look on anyone my love so prepping your lips is CRUCIAL. I would go ahead and start exfoliating your lips right about…now. Well after your done reading this of course. Theres tons of lip scrubs on the market but you can also make your own. Just grab a small Tupperware container put about three or so tbsp of extra virgin olive oil and about the same amount of regular sugar. I can’t tell you the exact measurements cause I always just kinda eyeball it. You want the final product to me a paste like consistency when you are done. Its cheap, easy, and you can always save the left overs. Simply take your paste rub it over your lips for a bit..rinse and *viola* instantly softer and smoother pucker. I recommend doing this three times a week but once will be just fine as well. When you sit down to do your makeup before you get started go ahead and apply a lip balm of choice. By the time you get to do your lips the formula will have had time to absorb in to your lips.Well prepped lips make for a smoother application, even color distribution, and longer lasting lip color. Here are the nude-nudey pink colors I like the best:

Here we have a mix of drugstore and MAC lipsticks and two other products that aren’t exactly lipstick but I rather like them anyways 🙂

 Drugstore brands from left to right: Maybelline 720 in pearly pink, Maybeline 015 Born with it, Maybeline 205 Nearly There, and Revlon Colorburst in 070 Soft Nude. The swatches shone on my arm are done in the same order.  I dont have A LOT of drugstore colors that I care for but I will say the Revlon soft Nude I have purchased SEVERAL times. It’s a super creamy peachy nude color. The Revlon lipsticks are just really nice in general.

 From left to right: CremeDNude,Hue,Viva Galm Gaga 2, and YSL Rouge Volupt on #2

 From Left to Right: Angel, Blankety, Myth, and Faux.

Out of these my favorites on ME are Hue, Blankety, and the YSL #2. But I think there is something for everyone in this collection 🙂

The next two are not exactly lip sticks but they are some very lovely lip color options that (I think) are worth mentioning. They are the NYX soft matte cream in Stockholm and Buxom lip Crayon in Sydney

LEFT:  Stockholm Rght: Sydney.

I think that when you are doing a nude lip it helps to use a liner because it helps keep your lips defined despite that fact that you are using such a muted color here are my favs:

Left to Right: Too faced perfect lips, MAC sublime culture, NYX beige, MAC Spice, and Rimmel 049 Natural

Thanks for stopping by guys! I hope this blog was helpful 🙂

Please subscribe to my blog and check out my the WhitneyLovesMakeup Facebook page 🙂 The giveaway will be going on for ONE more week (since I have been gone for so long) and will close officially on Tuesday May 22nd.

Hope all is well guys! Thank you so much for all your support 🙂

*bitesandKisses*

WhitLovexoxxo

Leave a Reply

